About Me!

Hey all! A little about me: 

My name is Katie. I'm from New England. Born in 1986. Love food. Love travel. Hate mushrooms. A little Type-A. ESFJ. ΧΩ.

I graduated 2 months after the job crash in 2008 with a BA in English and a minor in Leadership Studies. I was very active in event-based student activities and took the experiences very seriously. However, that didn't really translate well on my resume, and wound up in retail. Whoops. I was able to find another job where I was able to keep my event planning skills alive. After a year in the two jobs, a friend went over to Korea and recommended I do the same. I hated the retail job and thought I was slowly losing my sanity-- so I agreed. 

In February 2010 I packed up and moved across the world to South Korea. I stayed there teaching English for 4 years. During my time in the Eastern hemisphere, I was able to travel every 6 months and cultivate a healthier lifestyle for myself.

So far (in addition to the places I've lived) I've been to: China, Japan, Taiwan, Macau, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Myanmar, Indonesia, and Canada. I would love to get to 30 before my 30th year is done (aka by the time I turn 31). I think I can do it!

Now, I'm back in the US and struggling a little to find a job and ultimately a career in either travel or the health and fitness industry. I may have to make a few compromises along the way, but that's ok. I'll get there eventually!

No comments:

Post a Comment